In Indian Democracy Government means a body elected by residents for themselves through a democratic manner as so the Government of Rajasthan also known as the State Government of Rajasthan, or locally as State Government, is the supreme governing authority of the Indian state of Rajasthan and its 33 districts. Structural architecture consists of an executive, led by the Governor of Rajasthan, a judiciary and a legislative.

In Indian democracy, the head of state of Rajasthan is the Governor, selected by the President of India on the advice of the Central government. His or her post is largely ceremonial. As we consider the Chief Minister who is the head of government and is vested with most of the executive powers. Jaipur is the capital of Rajasthan, and houses the Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) and the secretariat. On another landscape the Rajasthan High Court is having its principal seat in Jodhpur, and a bench at Jaipur which have respective jurisdiction over the neighboring districts of Rajasthan. The present Legislature of Rajasthan is unicameral, consisting of Legislative Assembly, which consists of 200 M.L.A. The assembly sits for terms of a maximum of 5 years.